Introduction

Welcome to the Intrepid Pioneer.

The mission of this blog is to focus on the navigation of living in a modern world. Meaning that while our lives at times seem to be overly complicated it is the goal of the Intrepid Pioneer to bring stories & articles that focus on a foundation of growing, fermenting, fishing, foraging, hunting and preserving. It is through these six foundations that the articles will address in some form or another. They will directly relate and I will draw from my experiences as I learn and grown myself. I am no expert nor do I claim to be. I’m just a guy trying to find a honest way to put food on the table for my family.

Previously, I authored a blog, Waxing Mind, and as it has served me well. My writing has evolved into a new direction and it just seemed appropriate to retire that blog and transition into a new one that more accurately reflects the clarity of my direction.

I welcome any comments for article ideas, or suggestions for improvement on what i’m doing from your own experiences. Please submit your email address to keep updated and to follow the Intrepid Pioneer.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

